Tags

, ,

Yesterday, I downloaded my pump to the Medtronic Care Link website.  It’s the first time since those first few weeks of pumping I’ve done it.  I’m not really one of those people who likes to see graphs and whatever….but I must say it was gratifying to see all those dark dots between the high and low lines. 

When you struggle with this condition day in and day out, sometimes it can seem overwhelming, especially when you have those days, like me, when most of the numbers are over your targets.  So maybe I can see the positive side of the graphs.

Anyway, I was proud of myself for keeping my sugars under 160 eighty percent of the time.  I’m patting myself on the back as I read through my blogs and message boards this morning.  And then I see a discussion about how low blood sugars should be kept.  It seems the consensus is that blood sugar should be under 126–which, of course, is above which a diagnosis of diabetes is now made.  This, the theory goes, is where the body naturally would keep blood sugars and will eliminate the possibility of complications.

I can’t win for losing…

