Tags

, ,

My diabetes has been erratic lately.  It seems every month I have these periods where my blood sugar wants to be high no matter what I do.  A few days ago my sugars were in the 200s and stayed there no matter how much insulin my pump delivered…now they move back and forth from ‘normal’ to high.  It’s at times like this when I really admire the way a functioning pancreas works…

My gastro symptoms have also been acting up lately.  I’m sure the two things go hand in hand.  When you cannot predict when your last meal is going to digest, its hard to know how much insulin to take at one time.  And that on top of dehydration from other unfortunate symptoms does not help either.

Sometimes I just want to crawl into a hole and disappear.  But you can’t avoid your broken body, can you?

