Tags

,

Last night, my six year old son was fiddling with my pump while we watched television.  Out of the blue, he asked when he would get a pump like mine. 

This gave me some pause.

To be honest, I have been frightened since his birth that he would develop some type of diabetes because of the fact that I had diabetes during my pregnancy.  What do you say to a six year old when he asks you the one question that frightens you the most?

I told my son he already had a pump.  I said that God gave him a pump inside his body before he was born.  I told him everyone has a pump inside their bodies, but for some reason mine was broken.

My son was so excited by this idea that he ran around the room telling everyone who would listen what I had said.

Any opportunity to teach, right?

