Tags

,

Stress is well known to cause high blood sugars.  The trick is learning how to avoid stress in a world full of adversity.

I’m not very good at it.

We live behind one of the two high schools in our town.  The school district has recently decided to move to a middle school system, so to make room for the ninth graders in the high schools they are expanding.  That means the home we have lived in, and sweated over, for thirteen years is going to be torn down.  It also means shopping for a new house in an economy that makes it nearly impossible for us, a family living on the edge of lower and middle class, to find a suitable home.

Talk about stress.

The odd thing is, however, my blood sugars have been better than ever for the last few weeks.  And that only increases my level of stress as I wonder if it has something to do with the breathing problems I have had of late.

It’s a never ending cycle.

