Tags

,

Okay, first day of a new start.

I’m going to try to be more positive and not let the negativity that has prevailed in the DOC recently define me.

Here’s the first step:

For those of you who, like me, were diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, there is a free online class at http://www.onlinediabetesclass.com where you can learn about controlling your blood sugars without a strict eating and exercise regimen. I just signed up and worked through the introduction and the first step.

I am always a little weary of things like this. Sometimes they seem dumbed down and make me feel like I’m wasting my time. Other times they are geared more toward the newly diagnosed or those who control their diabetes with oral medications only. I am one of those odd balls who controls type 2 diabetes with an insulin pump and Metformin, so I don’t really fit in with a lot of these targeted classes…but I thought I would try. If it helps me control my sugars better, it certainly can’t hurt.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress. Or, better yet, come over and join me.

