This anti-obesity video is trending on youtube right now.

All I can say is as an obese woman, things like this make me want to not lose weight because, gee, if I’m going to die anyway, I might as well enjoy the time I have….

As a mother, it makes me beyond angry. Why is it mother’s are always the one to blame? What about fathers? Grandparents? Uncles and aunts and older siblings? Has no one heard the song Watching You with those memorable lines:

With a Happy Meal in his booster seat
Knowin’ that he couldn’t have the toy ‘til his nuggets were gone.
A green traffic light turned straight to red
I hit my brakes and mumbled under my breath.
His fries went a flyin’, and his orange drink covered his lap
Well, then my four year old said a four letter word
It started with “S”

 

And then, of course, there couldn’t be a PSA about obesity that doesn’t include a doctor telling the fat person that he is at risk for diabetes…..

